Hi I am new to Ninox and I think it's great. I have a problem though: how do I create a form where I can change the layout so it represents other fields in another layout than my other form layout. Any changes I make in form1 seem to be applied to form2 as well and if I want to remove a field from the view it seems to be deleted altogether. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hi I am new to Ninox and I think it's great. I have a problem though: how do I create a form where I can change the layout so it represents other fields in another layout than my other form layout. Any changes I make in form1 seem to be applied to form2 as well and if I want to remove a field from the view it seems to be deleted altogether. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

11 replies

null
    • simon
    • 3 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Michiel, if I understand correctly, in a Table, you would like to be able to display different fields in different records?
    By default, each record in a Table will show the same fields in each form. To hide/show them only in some you will need to use make an entry in "Display field only if". For example, if you would like to show a field in the record only with Id=1 then enter this code: Id=1.

• Choices_Software_Dean
    • 3 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

In the "Edit Fields" view the vertical order of fields controls their order on forms. You can hide any field by setting its "Display field only, if" property to Null. You can drag Tabs from right to left to control the display of fields. For example, if you have 6 fields and you want 3 to appear under one Tab and 3 to appear under the other Tab, you would place the Tab after the third field.

• NBCC
    • Michiel_van_Deursen
    • 3 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Thanks Simon and Dean, I will work with your suggestions and see if it works. Much appreciated!

• NBCC
    • Michiel_van_Deursen
    • 3 yrs ago
    • Reported - view